[Skip to Content]

Welcome to the NRPA Awards online application portal

The 2023 National Recreation and Park Association (NRPA) awards program consists of the Innovation Awards, Spotlight Awards, Scholarships and Fellowships.

Award recipients are selected by the NRPA Awards and Scholarship Committee. Each award has specific eligibility criteria. All applicants must be current NRPA members.

The deadline for all submissions is March 24, 2023. 

To learn more about NRPA Awards, click here.

2023 NRPA Awards,Scholarships and Fellowships include:

NRPA Innovation Award
Innovation in Conservation Award 
Innovation in Equity Award
Innovation in Health Award
Innovation in Park Design Award

NRPA Spotlight Award
National Distinguished Professional Award
Dirk Richwine Professional Mentoring Award
Robert W. Crawford Young Professional Award
Robert M. Artz Advocate Award
Theodore and Franklin Roosevelt Award for Excellence in Recreation and Park Research (next awarded in 2024)

NRPA Scholarships and Fellowships
Young Professional Fellowships
NRPA Diversity Scholarships
NRPA Student Scholarships

Robert W. Crawford Recreation and Park Hall of Fame
Hall of Fame Induction

To learn more about all NRPA Awards, click here.